Ben

Last night I met a new member of the Wilson household. His name is Ben, and I had never even heard of him. So, I went to sleep in the basement cause it’s been so hot, and the basement is cool. I woke up at 1:30, turned on the light, and there he was just sitting right next to the bed. I think he was asleep because he did not move. I was freaking out trying to think what I could get him out with. I went up to the kitchen and got some supplies, and when I went back downstairs, he was still there, but when I tried to get him, he disappeared. I was like, (Oh great now I look like a fool. Noone will ever believe me!” but then I was like, “Whatever, it’s 1:30! Everyone’s a fool at 1:30!” In the morning, Amber got a glimpse of him as well, though, and as it turns out, Tim had kind of known about him all the time. And that was the first time I met a cockroach.

Another funny experience. Yesterday the pool opened for the first time, so we went. I dove in, and when I came up, Trinity announced, “You don’t look like Rebecca anymore!”

“Really,” I said, “Then what do I look like?”

She paused and said, “You look like… Enchaladas!”

I have no idea what that means, but I guess I’ll take it as a compliment since it is Hispanic:)

Other Highlights:

I was able to get back in touch with some of my friends from the University group at the church we go to!

Last night, I stayed home with David who is 5, while the rest of the family went to a fair. He was the sweetest, most well-mannered child. Sometimes it can be so exhausting to take care of kids, but after watching him, I just felt so blessed:)

Prayer requests:

Thanks for all the prayers about the dreams. The last 2 nights I have slept wonderfully, even despite my run-in with a cockroach!

Please pray for me to have more insight into how to serve this family in a way that will truly help them!

Leave a Reply

