Spain & Funding for Honduras

I leave for Spain tomorrow!!! It’s still not very real for me, but I’m sure, as my Mom said, “It will be when you get off the plane and everyone is speaking a different language.

A couple prayer requests for the next few days are:

Please pray for health, as I tend to internalize the stress of traveling, and so get sick:(. Also at the moment I have an ear infection, which could be pretty uncomfortable on an 8 hour flight!

Please pray that I can mesh quickly into this family’s home life, especially pray that the children accept me quickly, as this could be a hard transition for them!

Also, I have reached an exciting point with my funding for Honduras! Between donations from a fund raiser I did at school and the generous donations of my siblings, I have reached $200 or a quarter of my needed funding!

Thank you to all my friends at school and to Bethany, Sarah, and Debbi for their donations!

Leave a Reply

